kissing epistle etc [ 2009-01-05, 2:38 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

How I am still up so late, well who knows.

Today was a long-ass day. I had about 4 hours of presentations and one in which I basically verbally spanked two people for arguing constantly. I told them I don't want to waste their money, or their time, or my time either, and they really need to get with the program.

Then I went to Swing's for dinner. He kind of faltered because he said he would call me on Friday but he didn't. Then he called on Saturday, but didn't leave a message- he texted me that I should call him about the next day. Well... I eventually called, at about midnight, and said, did you call me? And he said he would email directions to his house and I would have them in the morning.

But they weren't there... instead he texted them at about four o'clock. For whatever reason he can't really keep his word about anything...

So I ended up going, you may think this is terrible (well maybe casa-rosie won't) but while I was walking to Swing's house I called up Elliot and asked if he wanted to come over tomorrow. I am not quite sure what I am doing inviting Elliot into my home, or what will happen. Worst case scenario I figure we might make out a little or something, but eventually we will have to have some kind of communication about what is happening with us and where it is all going. Then maybe I will be able to manage to say what I am sure of, which is I don't see us being together in the long run. I have to say things not in terms of what I don't like about him, but in reference to myself...

Anyway, then I was at Swing's house and he started cooking. I was definitely hungry and don't know why he waited until I got there to cook. His kitchen is small and I was tired so he was kind of talking to me from the kitchen while I checked out his apartment, pet his cat, and in general was a snoop. Swing seems to be a bit of a slob, and his roommate looks like the neat one. He showed me his bedroom, and we lay on his bed for a few minutes as I looked at all the books on his bookshelf. He was rubbing my back, side, legs and butt and caressing my stomach, then he said, "I think it's time for a kiss." And we kissed a little bit.

Then back downstairs for more cooking and he brought me a blanket to cover up with and gave me the remote control. I told him it was my dream date! But no wonder why I don't get TV because my friends, there is nothing on TV. Not even Rock of Love could cheer me up properly. Also I started to realize how incredibly tired I was and almost fell asleep right there. I think it was 2 hours after I got there that Swing served this amazing meal... it was really good... he can definitely cook!

After that we talked a bit and he said he never met anyone like me and he felt a little weird (intimidated) because I was very down to earth and normal 'moves' don't work on me. He is not the first guy to tell me this and it is very true. When guys start pulling stupid shit that is supposed to seduce a girl sometimes I just laugh out loud at them or call them on it.

We did lie on his bed and kiss a bunch... I asked him to kiss me softly (he has this habit, as a lot of guys do, of getting turned on and pushing his face hard into mine while kissing like it's supposed to convey passion. Paul used to do the same thing and it's really annoying. The cure for this is, I've discovered, is not to tell a guy to stop doing it but rather to request something different). Anyway then he softened up and I think could see that my reactions were much different and I liked it much better. Nothing convinces a man like success.

Ideally I could do a whole overhaul on the way he kisses- but I start by making small requests. He also makes his tongue pointy and hard and that gets annoying too. Do I have to go out into the world and teach every man how to kiss properly??? Geez.

Anyway overall it was good and I actually enjoyed it a bit. Swing likes to run his hand up and down my body and squeeze my thighs, butt, stomach, etc. I guess he's okay with curves. He also grabbed my breast a few times and tried to pinch my nipple. Yeah, THAT seems like a little too much for hanging out the second time and I took his hand away everytime. The third time he seemed to get the message and he didn't go back.

He told me I could stay over, and sleep in his roommate's bed (his roommate only lives with him for half the week), but I chose to go home. Irinia is coming over tomorrow, and Elliot in the evening, and my place is pretty much a wreck.

The weird thing was that Swing walked me all the way to the transportation center, then as soon as my bus pulled in he was like, "Bye, baby" kissed me and turned around and walked away never looking back. The bus hadn't even stopped and I hadn't gotten on it yet... it was weird. Is he trying to be cool and pull some kind of thing that's supposed to make me long for him? Cause it didn't work. It kind of made me mad. Didn't he want to make sure I got on the bus at midnight, that I'd be okay?

So who knows what that's about. I am home now and exhausted... I did some dishes and cleaned up a few things but I have a long way to go to get this place cleaned up. I'm sorry I ever told Irinia to come over...

So, to bed.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~