the asshole game [ 2009-01-07, 11:58 p.m. ]

#4

Dear Diary,

I should listen to myself more often, is all I can say.

On FB again (I know, I am bored). And I see Swing is online again. Here I am feeling kinda sorry for the guy cause I figure, hey, it's tough to be a guy, they have to make all the first moves, etc. etc. So maybe I'll just throw him a bone, break the tension.

Sent him an instant message: "Do you want to kiss me?"

Figured the answer would be yes, and then I could say, why don't you call me then. You know, all playful-like. And let him know that he's wanted... feel like I broke first, whatever.

His response: "That depends. What's in it for me?"

Uh. Okay. I thought that was obvious. And it seems the answer must be no, cause how much more obvious could it be.

And I said to myself, oh, I see, you want to play the asshole game. Well I can play the asshole game. But not the way you think. You think you can be an asshole and it's gonna make me feel bad about myself, so I'll turn around and start chasing you? No, no, honey, that's not how I play.

Nobody talks to Duckie like that... ("Nobody puts Baby in a corner..."). Fuck you, dude.

I did not respond at all, he eventually went offline and I busied myself by writing on other people's walls.

What a DICK.

I guess I was right.

(Do you think by this time next week I will totally be in love with him and letting him feel me up? then I really will be a cliche).

Shit.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~