a day completed [ 2009-01-08, 11:35 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Another day completed...

Last night after my extreme disappointment with Swing, (yes I know he is probably just trying to keep my interest piqued and was trying to be funny, but I think I'll just take a little vacation from him for a while), I wrote to Smitten and asked if I had made him nervous with my last email. He responded in about two minutes that just thinking about how pretty my eyes are made him nervous.... and he felt like we were still dancing since the party. I forwarded him my number and told him he could call me if he ever wanted to go dancing for real or take a yoga class or something.

I was up till the this morning. I think part of the problem was I listened to music before I went to bed... music does not relax me but instead excites me. So I should know better. I am not allowed to listen to music before bedtime!

I think I fell asleep before 8am. I set my alarm for 1pm, but fell back asleep till 2pm. Then I rushed to send an email to a client, return some things to the library, and meet Steffy for dance practice. I feel incredibly out of shape and don't think I did very well at practice, but I guess it's better than nothing. At least I attempted exercise today.

I spoke with Steffy about what happened with Swing. She assured me I am doing the right thing by dating lots of other guys and not paying attention to him. It is all fine because I do have a lot of work and preparation before I leave for Serena's class, then I will be going to visit Petra and Michael and that is my official vacation after surviving 2008.

I also purchased a ticket to go visit Keith. Altogether it is rather expensive, even though I found a ticket on the cheaper end. Really the big thing is missing work.... anyway, I just want to go and visit people and fill up inside on some love...

Before I went home I stopped at a clothing store and bought a dress. Rather extravagant, maybe, but I saw the dress online and then I was lucky enough to find it in the store. Plus I had a coupon so I got a bigger discount. Sometimes a girl just needs a new dress to feel beautiful.

Adam left a message and said he would come and pick me up between 8-8:30pm. So I went home and put on the exact same outfit I had donned on Tuesday for our original date. Very convenient that I already had an outfit picked out.

I did my hair, makeup, etc. and was sitting there waiting for Adam to show and I realized I was so tired and didn't know how I was going to get through the day. But he finally came- luckily he has a car. He took me to a game place and we played pool... it was a lot of fun. He was really hard on himself when he wasn't winning, but glad when he finally won the last game by a bit.

It was a very easygoing night. Afterward he dropped me off at home and I kissed him near the mouth... he really made no move at all to do anything... extremely low-key and no pressure. That was nice.

Now I am home, exhausted, and ready to sleep. Elliot called and we talked for a brief moment. I talked to Marva and Bethany on a conference call for awhile, and then Red. He's moving at the end of the month, and I don't know what I'll do without him.


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~