how to get a man to call you [ 2009-01-14, 1:08 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Somehow I am still up late. Dang.

Oh well, tried my best.

Finished work and I'm done packing.

And, I'm also slightly crazy, but sometimes it works in my favor.

I'm so sick of the abandonment and rejection issues that I've decided to have some fun with them. If you remember back in '06, that guy Wisconsin was really messing with me... coming into my life, disappearing for six months and then calling me and talking to me like only a day had passed... weird. So I started fucking with him by sending him random text messages, saying things like thanks for the CD and it was great to see you on Tuesday.

I decided to do the same thing with Swing. I called him and left a message, something to the tune of, "Well I don't know if you got my message but I think I might do it on Friday instead, so I'll let you know and probably send an evite, but let me know. Talk to you later!"

He called about a half hour later and said, "Did you just call me? Your message was kind of cryptic." I told him that I was planning a small dinner party next week (which is true- I want to have a little get together before Red leaves). He sounded really excited about coming.... and about talking to me in general. So I don't get it. He's into me but he's not... who knows.

I dunno. He's still kinda weird but at least I am rather amused at the response.

I guess one just has to be confusing to catch a confused person.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~