goodbye gift from Red [ 2009-01-13, 7:14 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well I slept better last night than I have in awhile. I think part of it might have been just my intention in turning off the lights and really making a valiant effort.

Still it was hard to wake up as I have so much rest to catch up on! I continued with some cleaning and packing, putting the rest of my clean laundry away and throwing items I want to take with me in my suitcase. I am still far, far ahead of those days when I fool myself into thinking that I can start packing at seven at night!

I rushed to run some errands before meeting Red- I had to get my eyebrows done, as they were really just looking atrocious and I was becoming afraid to look anyone in the eye. Afterward I dropped off some library materials and ran to the bank. I wanted to deposit a check right onto my credit card, because last month was the first time EVER I was late with a credit card payment- late by one day. And they charged me $40. I didn't even have the energy to fight it. But I never want it to happen again.

But the bank was so slow, I will never understand why they have 14 windows and three people behind them, and two of those people seem to be talking to each other about something other than banking, while one person is working taking customers and the line gets longer and longer and nobody seems to notice or care. It is most infuriating to me. I finally left the bank after waiting in line 20 minutes. I was first in line by that time but it felt like I was underwater, things were moving so slowly, and I had no idea what Red had planned so I didn't want to be too late!

It turned out that he took me to his friend's apartment and he gave me a massage (he is a massage therapist) while his friend played the guitar and sang to me! That was his goodbye present to me. I cannot believe that he is leaving. He is my best friend here.

We had to split pretty quick, he had to meet someone and I came home, went to the grocery store and tried to buy some sensible food for my plane ride. I vaccuumed and cleaned the rest of the house and now I am waiting for my client. After work I'll finish packing and hopefully get a good night's sleep!

Luke wrote me back on FB that he would be happy to "meet up and talk" about anything I had questions about. What an excellent plan... he didn't say we could talk by phone... he is intimating that we should meet in person. Hmm so maybe he is a little bit into me? One can hope.

Word on the street is that Elliot has nabbed a great business promotional opportunity and who knows, he may be on his way to some fame. Still doesn't make me want to sleep with him.

That's it for now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~