hangin' with the girls, movies, and more [ 2009-02-06, 2:08 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was a full day. I didn't have enough time to do EVERYTHING I wanted to do in the morning, but somehow I did manage to finish some work on the computer (annoying stuff that took 2 hours), deposit some money in the bank, do a meeting, go to an appointment, drop stuff off at the library, and get to Bethany's in the evening. Marva and Rita were already there when I arrived. We decided to do some collaging, and it went quite late. But it was fun to be creative with the girls.

Rita is pretty psychic and last time I saw her, she read my cards and told me that M would be coming back. She asked, have you seen him, had contact, talked to him on the phone, an email, a text message? No, no, no, no, no, no, I said. Dreams? she said. Yes, I said. All the time. Oh, well then that's contact, Rita says, insisting that to dream about someone all the time means we are communicating with each other.

I told her about the last dream that confused me: that of the two cards face down and waking up before I could turn the card about me over and find out what M thinks/feels for me (Gail's interpretation of this dream was there was something I wasn't seeing). Without skipping a beat Rita said, "Oh I can tell you what that means. Fear. He is afraid. A lot of fear."

Bethany invited me to stay over. It was a better idea this time, as Kit just moved out. Bethany slept in Kit's old room and I slept in hers, as she had someone coming to look at Kit's room for rental, early in the morning.

I slept all right, considering I was in a different place. In the morning I watched Bethany pack- she was off to see family- and then I went to lunch and to the movies with Kit (yes, he moved out, but he lives a couple of blocks away and he and Bethany still hang sometimes). We saw Slumdog Millionaire, which was a good movie.

Afterward I came home and cleaned and cleaned. I was completely exhausted the whole time, and sat down and had about 10 minutes to myself before John showed up, then Howard and Marva. We had our meeting, and I made John a little food, then he left and I took a bath.

Supposedly Smitten got in on Wednesday, but he hasn't called- he's sent some silly emails (ie, "Hi! It's cold here!") stupid shit like that, but no calls, no plans, nuthin'. How irritating.

Luke also has had nothing to offer. Some messages back and forth on FB which are growing tiresome for me- his last message made some reference to being brave and jumping into things and whatever, so tonight I just wrote back, "Well if you ever want to be brave and jump into anything, you have my number." And that's the last I'll write about that, because the back and forth via cyberspace is getting REALLLY boring for me.

Tomorrow I have to work in the evening, but my day is free. I hope it's restful.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~