life and acupuncture [ 2009-02-07, 3:15 p.m. ]

Well, Diary,

I just cleaned the house in preparation for my client meeting, I am eating a quick lunch and thinking about Smitten coming over later...

I have so much to do before I leave on Wednesday, the least of which is working tomorrow. I'm sure everything will be fine, fine fine... but... I always have a little bit of stress about traveling and making things work.

Smitten is an acupuncturist, turns out- among other things... so he will be bringing his needles over and stabbing me in the appropriate places. I was telling him how tired I am, and he said, "I really can't tell anything without looking at your tongue," so I sent him a picture of my tongue right then, and he said he couldn't be sure but it pretty much sounded and looked like something going on with kidneys and spleen, and that's common in people who don't sleep much. He seems genuinely worried about my health and not sleeping (as most people do when I explain my 5-year run with insomnia); so that is all very sweet. If not weird because I've only met this guy ONCE, and what I'm worried about is, will I like the way he smells, because you know, if you don't like the way a person smells, and their breath, then you certainly will not want to kiss him.

Which is the not-so-weird part of Elliot- that I never wanted to kiss him- but I did anyway, figuring what the hell. But that only made him want to kiss me more, and that led to a couple months of him thinking we were going somewhere and me fretting about how to tell him I wanted to get off. The train. The Elliot train.

Regardless, that's wrapped up now and I just have a *little* worry about compatibility etc. When I kissed M it was like tasting the best ice cream in the world. I guess that's how you know you are fated to be together, even if only for a short time and you will get your heart ripped out so you can learn some karmic lesson. So if Smitten tastes like ice cream that also might be cause for concern.

Speaking of fated relationships, talked to Red last night and he seems very, very down. He's in his apartment but still waiting for his stuff to be delivered. He's not working much, and spends his days wandering around the neighborhood, which is kind of expensive, and waiting for Callie to get home from work. Callie works two jobs and is exhausted when she gets back, so she usually just wants to go to sleep. Meanwhile Red has been waiting for her to get back and wants to do something, go to a movie or make love, and Callie is wiped.

He sounded a bit depressed and maybe even worried that he made a mistake? But he also knows that it is tough because he's not working much, and once he starts working and having his own things going on, it will be better. I reminded him he is just in a transition stage, and those are always difficult. Sometimes you just have to ride through the hard shit alone, and there isn't anyone there to comfort us... that's just life. Not to be cruel, but there's lessons in it. Of course I want to rescue my friend and make him feel better but I can't do that from across the country... I may send him some vegan cookies though.

Luke responded to my FB message... with another FB message... that he's jumping in and what are my plans for next week. I guess he doesn't get the calling part? Sigh. What is happening to the human race, when all we do is text and email each other, and nobody wants to talk anymore?

Damn.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~