a definite improvement [ 2009-02-10, 8:45 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Yesterday Smitten did call in the afternoon and rather than him coming here, we made plans for me to go there...

I spent a lot of time chatting on FB with my brother Kevin. We might take a trip together in May, he wants to work a bunch and make some money to be able to afford it... if he makes enough he may even treat me! We'll see.

I had so much to do but decided not to push myself. I have had an incredible amount of exhaustion even upon waking and often have to go back to bed just to lie down for awhile. So it was enough to go to the health food store to get what Michael told me to get, and also get my eyebrows done since they are right next door. Can't leave town with crazy eyebrows!

Then I went to see Smitten, he stays with his friend Jimmy when he is here. Jimmy is very cool and I think if I just met him on his own that I would end up hanging out with him regardless. He let me sit in his comfiest chair and made me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Then we all sat on the floor and listened to '80s music and talked and laughed because Jimmy and I were wearing the same socks.

After talking to Red on Sunday I just decided to let Smitten be who he is and not worry so much about his behavior. It seems as soon as I decided to do that, he became much more masculine! Weird, but true. Maybe it was because he had work to do, but even when I first saw him he looked more attractive to me than he did on Saturday. So far he smells really good too!

After hanging out with Jimmy a bit Smitten took me into his room, looked at my tongue and eyes and then he put a bunch of needles in my ear and one in my forehead, and he made me lie down. I started to shiver and he covered me with two blankets and shut the window. I had to lie there for a good while and some of the needles were really stuck when he came to take them out, and he said that means it's not quite done.

He looked me over and said there was very much an improvement but I would need more treatments. I definitely felt better afterwards, much more relaxed. Then we hung out a bit more with Jimmy, and then each other... cuddling a bit, even hugging and lying down and breathing in each other's face and I was like, is this guy going to kiss me or what? But he didn't...

Finally the night was getting long, some more guys came over to have a meeting with Jimmy and I was pretty hungry, so I decided to leave. Smitten walked me to my bus but still made no move to give me a real kiss... the whole night lots of stroking, cuddling and purring and even kisses on the cheek. Obvious signs of his attraction to me... the way he looks at me and touches me... things he says to me... and I cannot figure out if he is holding off on kissing me because of his own timing, or because he thinks I'm too sick to handle it or maybe even because he's afraid he'll get something? Oh well oh well.

I will see him again this afternoon for another treatment, so... I guess I will just go with the flow. He is definitely growing on me even though at first glance he is not the kind of guy I would normally go for. His hair is longer than I prefer, his teeth are crooked in the front and he doesn't have a muscular frame that turns me on... but I can tell he has a sweet and powerful heart and is a unique individual and would most likely be an attentive and good lover as well.

I know that nothing means anything at this moment, but it's nice to notice what's important.

In response to Luke's question on FB, I just sent him my phone number again with a ;)
And that's it. Really, if he can't get it, and just have some balls and fucking call me, then I don't have the patience to go back and forth with the internet all day. I mean really. I know he's a player and probably has a lot going on, but I have to draw the line somewhere.

I woke up today at 5:30am feeling really nauseous, I know it probably a side-effect of the treatment and has to do with detoxing. Keith suggested a gentle detox and not the big cleanse I have often done. So I'm gonna take lots of salt baths and just take it easy.

I do have to pack today, which will be kind of a nightmare... trying to figure out for two trips, basically... and I have a bit of work to do... and errands to run... and more...

So... Later!
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~