a circle of protection [ 2009-02-16, 7:42 a.m. ]

Dear Diary:

A dream: I was somewhere with Smitten, I guess selling some clothes that Keith made... I let Steven Tyler and Mick Jagger try on jackets and they neglected to give them back, and I was just thinking how much trouble it would be to pay for them myself.

In the dream, Smitten and I kissed, and it was fabulous and magical. It was like I could breathe him in, and feel him way deep in my body, through my breath. We were both astounded at how good it felt to kiss, and didn't want to stop. And I think Gail was there, making some comments.

Then things got a little strange; a group of us were leaving (wherever we were) and walking outside; for some reason Smitten had what I believe was an unloaded or fake gun. It was dark, we were on the grass, and specifically Steffy and I were on a blanket on the grass. Suddenly a man with a gun and a lot of dogs came from above the hill, he was some kind of authority; not necessarily a policeman but a night watchman or security guard. Smitten pointed his false gun at this guy, so of course the guard pointed his gun and began shouting, and the dogs were going crazy too, and I got really scared... I grabbed Steffy and hugged her close and began to pray- I prayed a circle of protection around us. Then there were more guards and they shouted that it was all okay and we were free to go, but now they were like policemen because when I looked up they were arresting everyone else. Apparently the rest of our party had tried to run away and got caught, with the exception of Smitten who had stood there with his gun and was now being handcuffed. But he was very amicable about it, chatting nicely with the person who was cuffing him.

Hmmm so wonder what that's about? This is the second dream I've had that involved me "praying protection" around someone/thing. Last time I dreamt that I left my phone in my purse exposed in a parking lot, and I was running to get it and praying that this group of kids wouldn't get to it before me...

Wow I hope kissing Smitten IS that amazing.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~