holding back [ 2009-02-20, 8:42 p.m. ]

#2

Hi again Diary.

Caught the early morning bus to Stacey's. She and the kid came to pick me up, and we went out to breakfast. Afterward I took a nap for about three hours, then got up and took a bath. Did some of my and Stacey's laundry, and we went for lunch and a rigorous walk.

When we got back to her place, her friends were here with their twins. The evening has been a whirlwind of three-year-olds, dishes and repacking for me...

I guess I'm ready to go home, sleep in my own bed. Kinda wanted to talk to Smitten today, but I am holding back. I am wary of being too hopeful- and in a way that's sad. But I guess it's better to be in the moment. I know I have a tendency to try too hard to make relationships happen, so I need to be careful and pay better attention to the words people say and the actions they take.

Time will tell, as far as Smitten goes. I will relax and let him reveal himself to me (ooh, that sounds dirty)! Meanwhile I have Luke on the periphery of my social circle, Red and Keith to chat with and even Elliot to cuddle up to if I want.

So it goes.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~