not very productive [ 2009-02-24, 4:31 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Another day...

Not very productive. I woke up about 9:30am with cramps and couldn't get back to sleep. Of course I have tons of work to do but was sucked in by FB. I think I have to make a new rule, no more FB or Diaryland until work is done! Yeah, I'll make that right after I write this entry...

I had to hurry to therapy, which was okay. Therapist is still insisting that I should come at least once a week for sessions- truthfully she believes with my circumstances I should be in therapy twice a week. Hah! Can you believe it? That seems pretty impossible to me. I am so far in debt that even thinking I could manage that... well it's ridiculous at this point.

Anyway the session overall was good and I got in touch with some feelings and blah, blah blah. I left the building and called Smitten- he didn't pick up- so I said that if I didn't see him today I wished him well, hope he had a great trip, and next time he comes back to town I will make him dinner or something. Then I went to the bank, got that done... finished up some other small errands and came home, where I have been doing pretty much nothing I should. Well I did package up a couple of things that I need to mail out- I'm still working on purging my house. Howard's coming over in a bit and I need to eat something and clean up before he gets here.

I know Smitten said he was leaving at 5pm to get to the airport for his 8pm flight... so maybe he'll call me from the airport I don't know. Sad I didn't get to see him today because it really was not clear that yesterday would be the last day... and it seemed like he wanted me to come today, just wasn't sure if he would be able to manage it with his workload. Maybe it's all in my head.

I think B is picking me up later tonight and we'll go get a bite, after Howard leaves.

Guess I'm gonna try to get something accomplished before those guys get here.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~