two and six [ 2009-02-25, 12:13 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Went to bed at two, woke up at six... feeling a bit nauseous. Second time that's happened and I'm thinking maybe it was the steak. Keith has suggested I cool it on the heavy food since the acupuncture is helping my body detox and really I should be eating SALAD, SALAD, SALAD... okay casa-rosie I might need some of those raw recipes!!

I did fall back asleep and just woke up at noon. No biggie as I feel it is good for me to sleep extra at this time of the month, so, ha. My body needs all the rest it can get.

Also I had two dreams about Smitten. The one I woke with at 6am was reminiscent of acupuncture as he was sticking a needle into his own hand... the other one I'm not sure- I think he was watching me help a woman get comfortable in a chair. Strange. And odd because now I'm like, great, am I going to dream about this guy every night too? Hmmm.... I know I am strange, indeedy.

Gail called yesterday- she is back from her big trip and all excited. I know I should be glad she's back but I'm actually feeling like I might not be able to handle her energy at this point and time. I know she's going to want to have a long phone conversation about her journey, which is okay, but sometimes it's like she's yelling into my ear, and I don't feel like it right now... also I know she doesn't have a place to live yet, and I'm a bit worried that she's going to want to come here. I've just gotten settled into my own place again, trying to sleep better, I have a lot to do as far as work and cleaning up this place, and I honestly don't feel like having a friend in the mix, because Gail for all her puffed-up proclamations of bravery and blah blah blah, is actually afraid to do anything by herself and I have to go to the bus station to get her, bring her back, take her somewhere to get coffee, she hangs out all day and won't do or go anywhere by herself, so it's more like babysitting and I don't have time for that.

So those are my secret thoughts about that which you, dear reader, may want to judge and think I'm a terrible person, but that's how it is. Then again if you've read this diary for at least a year you might not like Gail anyway. Right now she's staying at her son's house babysitting her granddaughter, so maybe she's really into that right now. We can hope!

Okay what I really need to do today is a lot of promotional stuff via email and other computer-related venues so I have to get off this site and go!


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~