quick entry [ 2009-03-06, 12:24 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just a quick entry here and then I will be off to bed- there is so much to do, but I didn't feel well today, and I can tell I really need the sleep.

Spent a large portion of the day doing whatever it is I do with email and diary writing. Spent a bit of time organizing taxes... although I won't be done by tomorrow, unfortunately. I'm bummed about it! I'm missing a credit card statement from July, and I'd really like to have it, so I can tally everything up. I went through some bags of crap and found about three statements that I needed, but not July. So everybody please pray that July will reveal itself within the next 24 hours!

I spoke with Emily on the phone and we have plans to have a long, leisurely lunch tomorrow before I go to work. Definitely sounds good.

Then I went to a meditation group meeting but had a hell of a time getting there... almost gave up but arrived just in time. It was okay, I'm not quite sure how much I like it, but... I think I'll go next week. Couldn't hurt to practice more meditation, get a little bit calmer in my life.

Then I met Bethany, and we went out for a salad... because once again I didn't eat much but a little breakfast. I've been doing great on the no-wheat thing though.

The biggest concern is adrenal exhaustion, and for that I need sleep, protein, vitamin C... and more sleep!

So tomorrow will be a relatively easy day with a little bit of work... unfortunately it's work that's already been paid for, and that money's been spent!

Hm. I don't know what else. I'm wishing I had someone to cuddle and kiss at this time in my life. I reread many old entries from last year at this time... when M and I officially broke up and then I was trying to prepare myself to meet with him. At least I feel better these days.

I am glad for that.... now the emotional part has cleared a bit and I just need to work on the physical body part.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~