zombies and such [ 2009-03-09, 10:55 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well here I am again. I have to do laundry today and I am not looking forward to it AT ALL.

Just a note about that. But I have no clean socks.

My place is such a severe, severe mess... unbelievably so.

I have to clean and pack, and I'm a little grouchy, I guess cause I worked a lot this weekend, and even though I went to bed around midnight or whatever, and woke up a couple times and then finally for good at about 8:30.

Haha, and the funny thing is, I had a couple of dreams, and one of them is that I got a job- you know, like a normal people job. But I was only working 2 hours a day, I think in some kind of college office. I worked one day, and then I went to visit my parents for two days and I guess I forgot I had a job?! Because I didn't call in or anything. Then I was trying to figure out how I could finagle just going back and picking up work like it never happened...

I also had another dream that I was eating a huge hamhock or something... a big piece of meat... and was sitting across from Frank, my ex that I dated from 2002-2004, at a picnic table. A whole passel of zombies appeared from behind him, and they started chasing us. So we were running and running through the woods, and I told Frank that I wasn't a good runner, and he grabbed my hand and we were running together. And one of the zombies hit me on the leg, but didn't quite catch me. I got the feeling that I wasn't really in mortal danger, but rather it was more like a game, and if I was caught I would have to lie down and play dead, rather than really dying.

So that's that. Wish I could have slept longer, but my body seems to be done. Got up and took my iron and ate my protein. I have to clean my house. I don't have to work till much later... for that I am glad. I'm kinda tired.

I know I was tagged by Casa-Rosie to list 6 things that make me happy, but I think I'll have to do that one later!!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~