slim pickins' [ 2009-03-15, 12:14 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, today, what to make of it? I slept. I got up, took my iron, my vitamin C, at my protein and salad. Sat down at the computer and tried to finish up some work stuff. Everytime I sit here it seems I get sucked into some kind of vortex.

I caught up on some calls.... talked to Steffy, who invited me over for dinner, and a movie. I pondered about taking a shower. I did some anger release, because I notice that everything and everyone is irritating me. I tried to leave the house, but things just kept happening- I would remember to do something I forgot... someone would call...

Even Smitten called. He said he had taken a little break to talk to me. I can't help it, when I hear his voice, I get all girly and I notice my body rocks back and forth.

What is THAT?!

Anyway Smitten asked what I needed to talk to him about. What? He said my "tone" in my email was, "I need to talk to you about something," Haha. I laughed so much. I had written, "I would like to talk to you," and he had read it like I had something serious to discuss or had to ask him a question? I teased him about his fear of "getting in trouble" or something...

So... that is what up with us. I say, I wanna talk to you, just because I want to hear his voice. It apparently doesn't occur to him to call me, unless... unless I don't know.

Regardless, it was a nice, albeit short, conversation. He asked me about my sleep, which I told him has been good. He said he will give me more treatments when he comes here. I asked him when that will be... he said he's not sure, as he has a two-month contract for work where he is now. But, he said he will take a break or two and come back here. So again, no definite dates, I guess I will just have to wait.

Then I tried to leave the house, and when I walked outside I noticed a package that had been left. One of my colleagues sent me a whole huge box of expensive chocolates. As I am trying to avoid sugar. Thank you!!

I took it with me. I went and got my eyebrows done. I popped my head in to say hello to Simon and Jim. I dropped my overdue books at the library. I called Bethany to tell her I probably wouldn't make it to her house as we had planned. We were both in a shitty mood. I am still pissed. More hitting of pillows is in order.

I went to the grocery store, bought some cheese (the kind I am allowed to have) and then to Steffy's house. She and her two roommates were waiting for me, making dinner. I like hanging out there- they all seem to get along so well. I can't imagine living with anyone where I would get along so well.

Dinner was great- fish and vegetables- and we watched a movie- "Dangerous Beauty". Which almost had an unhappy ending, but didn't. I am glad. It's all about a woman who becomes a courtesan, and learns how to manipulate men. It just follows what I already know, that men want what they think they can't have. So I have to reign it in, and take my silly girl-rocking out on some other dates, maybe? But it is hard to meet people... slim pickins'.

For instance, there is 3:27 guy, who still sucks. I guess he wants to take me out again, because he called me on Tuesday night. He just tries to be funny and he chews on the same "joke" for far too long and he's really not that funny. He is not for me, that is evident. There's Luke, whom I specifically asked to call me when he got home instead of messaging me on FB, and what does he do- messages me on FB. I know he's not for me. He sent everyone an invitation for a cocktail party he had tonight... I don't drink and I think I would hate his party scene. Would I even want to fool around with him? I don't know. And Jerry never came through... we messaged back and forth today and it's the same story, "Yes we should get together soon" etc but nobody picks a day and a time. Honestly, where have all the men's balls gone?

I left the chocolates at Steffy's house, good for me.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~