so long [ 2009-03-21, 2:12 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Happy Spring, officially.

I'm up late because I've been getting ready for tomorrow. I really tried my best to be organized today. I made a dent in the mess, cleaning the bathroom sink and toilet, doing some handwash, doing the dishes, making a cake for tomorrow, and starting to get all the things I need for the weekend ready.

So far, so good. But of course I had to watch a few episodes of True Blood in there, and get ready for work. After work I went to the grocery store, even though I checked my savings account via ATM and now have only $153.00 left. Holy crap! Money better start coming in...

But anyway, I need my protein, so it has to be done.

Luke called today, and asked me what I was doing this weekend. Duh. I told him we already had this conversation; I am busy with a dance workshop. He's either stupid, or doesn't listen very well, because I had to explain again that yes, I am taking a dance workshop, and working, on both Saturday AND Sunday.

Maybe he just has to get it through his head that one has to make proper plans with any woman over the age of 20 who works and has a life, I dunno. What probably happened is that while we were messaging back and forth on FB about making plans (before he went offline and never came back and finished the conversation), he was most likely chatting with other people or reading his FB page and not paying attention at all.

Whatever, dude. I'm over it. He's obviously a game-player, a rich little boy who doesn't really have to work hard for anything, including women. He's excellent practice for maintaining my sense of self.

He said, "Well I'm going away for a few days, so I guess we'll have to try for when I get back."

Me: "Okay. Maybe it will be nicer weather. Talk to you later!"

Him: "Uh, I'll be back at the beginning of April."

Me: "Cool. Have a nice trip. Bye!"

Hahaha. I just can't help laughing at myself when I think of this conversation. Cause really, I was so turned off by his inability to remember that I told him all my plans for the week, and he did not try to make any plans with me. Just texted me last minute on Wednesday or whenever it was and I am just not into it.

So long, little rich boy.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~