a day flies by [ 2009-03-28, 12:35 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

This morning I was having a dream that I was begging my sister Delia to go on a rollercoaster ride with me, even though she had just been on the ride and didn't want to go. I convinced her though, and we ran and got on just in time, before the coaster started chugging up the big hill part at the beginning.

The day seemed to fly by, of course, because I had so much to do and not enough time to do it in. I convinced myself once again that I was NOT going to stress myself out. I made my way to work, which turned out to be better than I expected.

Then Bethany and I went out to eat. Which is indulgent but, I don't think I'll necessarily be making the rent anyway before Tuesday, so might as well have a cheeseburger.

I have been wondering how long it takes a sympathy card to get from here to where Smitten is. Of course, last time I sent him a card, he didn't say anything until the next time I called him, and he happened to mention it. It might just be that Smitten is just not a caller. He might be a good lover, but not a chatter. At this point, I would take some physical affection. Definitely.

My feet hurt, my legs hurt, and my lower belly feels twisted. Ugh.

Time for blessed, blessed sleep.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~