giddy and smitten [ 2009-04-01, 3:26 p.m. ]

Well Diary,

I'm pretty happy right now. Smitten just called and we talked for a half hour... I can't help it... and I don't know where it comes from, but it makes me giddy. Giddy, I say!

He said thank you for the card. I asked him how he was, and he said he was sad and angry... and heading off to a friend's condo to isolate a bit, work a lot, and work through his feelings. Well, at least he is honest about having feelings, so I sure like that about a man.

We also kind of played with the idea of me visiting him, but in reality I do not have the money and he is not offering to pay, so there you go. If I did have the money, I would very much be there! He said he will be coming here in the middle of April. No exact dates, but at least we are getting a general time frame...

All of this makes me extremely happy- I was thinking about calling Smitten, but he called me instead. And he seems generally sweet.

So. I didn't accomplish much else today. I have to work tonight, and just hoping that will be mildly successful.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~