back spasms [ 2009-04-08, 12:46 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Even though I feel boring and like I have nothing to write, I am committed to writing in my diary anyway, so, here I am.

The day flew by. The colleague I was supposed to have lunch with actually forgot to call me at 11am like he said he would. So I called him at noon, and said I was feeling a little funky today so we just postponed our lunch till next week.

Then I worked quite a bit. I made calls and arrangements and sent out all the email notices I was supposed to send out. So that is completed.

I did exchange emails with Jimmy and thought I might go see him today, so that prompted me to jump in the shower. I had to go into town anyway to return some boots that didn't fit. I ordered them online, but figured it would be easier and less costly to actually bring them to the store, rather than mail them- just because I hate the post office here. Plus, the store is close to Jimmy's.

But then Jimmy sent an email that he would be home at 11pm- huh- I wrote back and told him I have to fly tomorrow so I would just have to see him another time. On the way to the store, I started having really bad back spasms. I returned the shoes with minimum fuss, and then called Bethany, who also lives nearby. We hung out for about an hour or so. She gave me an icepack to try to reduce the spasms, but so far they are still just as intense.

I headed home, stopping to buy some tacos (to take on the plane) as well as other fruits and snacks for the plane ride. I packed that all up, plus picked out all the clothes I will need, my class notebook, and all that jazz. I watered my neighbor's plants across the hall (she is away). I took out the garbage- everything that needs to be done before I go.

B came by and we went out for a late dinner. I didn't overdo it and got a tuna salad, which was delicious. Everytime I eat like this I just imagine all the good protein and vegetables going straight to my adrenals and fixing my kidneys. Yum, yum.

Now, to sleep... I have to fly in the morning!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~