class, photos, and forgiveness [ 2009-04-10, 2:01 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Class with Serena today. I slept over at Stacey's, and honestly didn't feel very good when I woke up. I dare say that for the first time I didn't even feel like going to class!

But I did... had to take public transportation all day. That was alright, just takes longer. Class was good, with the usual touches- Grace was there, a hello and minimum eye contact all day- I could see she got really freaked out because we had to do an exercise with a partner and she almost got paired with me. I guess she really wants to avoid me... in a way I am finding it amusing these days!

I went to lunch with Thomas and David; I relented and went to the Thai place with them. I let David pick my meal; the shrimp and tofu and noodles were okay but I didn't like the way the vegetables tasted. Ugh.

Somewhere later in the day I developed a headache. I forgot a water bottle so I think that was the problem. By the time I got back to Stacey's, I felt nauseous and headachey and awful. I laid down for an hour and REALLY slept- I was wiped. Maybe due to the fact of traveling and not getting enough sleep the other night!

Stacey and I watched some SITC and now I'm preparing for bed...

High point of the day, Smitten sent an email simply entitled "hi" with a photo attached. That was nice. Part of me wanted to respond right away, but... I called him on Tuesday night. It's been two days and he just sent me a photo. So I think I'm gonna pull back a bit, wait a while, and maybe just respond with an email photo also.

Who knows-next week is officially the middle of April and that's when he said he would come back here.... so.... that will be exciting if it is indeed true.

I spoke with Serena about my feelings regarding being angry at myself and needing to forgive myself. She pointed out that I did the best I could do and I was really young- I mean, what options did I know about, really?? She recommended a book which I will get when I can, about forgiveness.

I'm tired, so sleeping now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~