if/when [ 2009-04-14, 11:40 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

If you're wondering what happens when I eat a whole package of chocolate muffins, and a box of eclairs, and some ho-hos all within 3 days, well, I'll tell you. I start getting a big zit on my chin, right in time for my date with Luke, He Who Apparently Dates Models, or something.

Whatever. I'm not REALLY looking forward to our date. He's really just to keep me busy. He seems sweet at times but then at others, his talk seems rather contrived. I think he is a player.

But still. It would be nice to look kinda decent.

Today I amazed myself with my skills. I woke up before 10am. I ate breakfast (eggs and turkey bacon). I did laundry. I finished some paperwork AND my tax form- I had to go to the cafe down the street to print it, because my printer is dead. But I mailed it off, so that is done.

Hooray!

I stopped to see Bethany, and we did some exercise. I would like to lose some weight, but I guess I have other, deeper problems that I need to worry about.

I did comment on Smitten's pictures, told him I picked #1. He sent back a small note on my comment. This is how it is. Small messages, a word or two. Nothing serious, no incredible connection. I have no idea if/when he is coming here.

Spoke with Keith about money, but it just makes me more depressed. He seems to think that me not making money is a sign that I have to do something different, work-wise. Believe me I have thought that... but then the question is what? So I'm just surrendering to the fact that I do. Not. Know.

I do not know.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~