greetings from the sleepless girl [ 2009-05-04, 5:22 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Greetings, from the sleepless girl. Just the usual story.

I went to see the insomnia guy today. He is a little Chinese man.

It was pretty interesting. First, he told me to sit in a chair across from him, and meditate, so he could read what my body said. After doing that, he told me what he felt was wrong. One, there is a dietary problem (no shit). Two, my hormones are completely out of whack (also, no shit). Three, he said, "Your father. He left you?" No, I said, my father is actually still in my life. He said, "I'm picking up something strong about abandonment, like your father left you."

Holy shit.

Well. I don't know how people do stuff like that, but it's interesting. Then the guy poked around my stomach, and I mean really POKED. Hard. Supposedly moving around my organs, and relaxing them. I cried a little. I did feel more relaxed. Pretty super sleepy. But the little Chinese man told me not to go home and go to sleep, but to wait till nighttime. So I went and had a sandwich, and now here I am at the computer. I have to go to work, and then I can't wait to come home and go to sleep! If it works.

Otherwise, I don't know what I will do. Sometimes I feel at the end of my rope- that I will call Smitten, and ask him if I can fly to his city just so I can get some peace. But I haven't heard from him at all. And I told myself that I will not call him- and now I mean it, Diary... I'm actually feeling stronger about it. I have put out all the energy I need to toward him. I don't know, he has given all sorts of hints and clues that he wants to see me when he comes, if and when he comes... but, I feel like Smitten has some secrets- some problems maybe- depression, heartbreak, something beyond his father dying recently. Perhaps he is a little TOO much like me, and not in the good way.

It makes me sad, and a little frustrated that there are NO men in my life. But the good news is I have a new vibrator! Whoo-hoo! So I guess I'll just celebrate with that for awhile...

First I have to go to work...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~