eyebrows and more [ 2009-05-12, 5:32 p.m. ]

#3

Dear Diary,

Well here I am again. Just a quick note before I run to the store... and possibly to get my eyebrows done.

I was supposed to go to Steffy's, but canceled. I don't really need to go that far into town, and I spent so much time sitting here at the computer (doing actual WORK, mind you...) and getting more irritated because I am always getting that little wheel spinning around telling me my Mac is overloaded. Grr.

And I haven't eaten anything today- really I have no food in the house, so I have to remedy that. As well as buying "special" food for Keith, who is arriving tomorrow.

I am prepared to be tired, and stressed, and irritated... go me!

But I really do have to get my eyebrows done! They are terrible. I'm almost embarrassed to go because I know the eyebrow lady will cluck at me.

And on a related note, never mind about waxing... I have not been in... FOR-EVER. I know that's bad. And usually, I have always done it for MYSELF, first and foremost... but in the last few months I have just given up... I'm not having sex, and not dating, so...

A pedicure is also in order, but I take really good care of my nails and feet by myself...er, usually. I would have liked to have gone to get a pedicure, and that's one of the things I suggested to Nia, but she wanted to hang around the house instead. So.

Alright. I'll clean myself up before summer arrives.

Thinking about Smitten... I have no right to be upset at him, really. He never promised me anything, all he did was flirt with me. I realized that I just want him to get his ass back here and be my boyfriend, with no clue as to whether or not he'd actually be very good at it. But at any rate, he is a nice guy that helped me out when I really needed it. So that's that. I'll send him a birthday card, and not worry about it.

Will of the Magic Hands is coming over tonight- another reason to get this place cleaned up. And do these damn eyebrows.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~