baby in the house [ 2009-05-14, 1:29 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So far, so good. Keith has been here one day, his luggage alone takes up half my apartment.

Yesterday we went for a walk, and to the store, and then he slept some, and we hung out a little bit, and he went to bed again. I started getting REALLY irritated at about 10pm, I just had it. It seems whatever problem I was having previous to my acupuncture has come back, because that's what used to happen- I get really grouchy in the evening. Damn that Smitten, where is he?

In any case, I slept okay. This morning I got a lot of things done before waking Keith up at 11:30. It's a good thing I decided NOT to go meet Stacey in the city for brunch, because Keith needs a lot of help to get himself together. I had to tell him to get dressed about 6 times... he just gets easily distracted. And I know that if I get irritated, he will get really nervous. So it is a gentle balance of me staying relaxed and gently steering him in the right direction. Like having a kid, I suppose.

So I decided I'm making Smitten a birthday card- based on one of the poems he sent. I figured out a way to make a card based on that with a twist. I think he will get a kick out of it. I'll just send it- maybe I'll hear from him, or not. And I think if I am still struggling with health issues after Keith leaves, I will just ask him if I can come and visit for two days... to get some treatment.

And I responded to Alphie's email... that it was fine to say hi, hi back to you, hope all is well. That's it.

I have a ton of stuff to do, but I don't know what to do with my own free time... Keith is seeing someone right now, for only an hour... and I didn't know what to do first- watch something online? write in my diary? finish up some important work stuff? make soup? The possibilities are endless.

I think I'm getting what it feels like to have a baby in the house.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~