irritations [ 2009-05-16, 1:13 a.m. ]

#2

Tired, so very tired... my eyes show it.

I got home a bit ago and Keith got out of bed to talk to me. I am so exhausted and didn't even feel like making my bed yet again, on the couch (I've been letting Keith sleep in my bed, at least till we get through this weekend of work). I found out that Keith did some more stuff, which I told him not to do, but he "forgets". It's irritating, but I guess I know he's a space case. Still, it's irritating.

I am growing slightly impatient, mostly because everything I touch is wet. And not in a good way. There is water splashed all around the sink, the stove, the table... I don't know how it all gets there. Any papers left out are guaranteed to be wet, so I have to hide them.

He turns the bedroom into a chaotic mess everynight... don't ask... I'm not. All I know is I'll be taking possession of my bed once again on Sunday night, and I'm sleeping in all of Monday.

Meantime, I also saw Bethany tonight at work, and at one point when I was speaking I looked right over and saw that she was fiddling with a recording device in her purse. I didn't stop what I was doing, but I was shocked and annoyed to realize she was recording me WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. At the end of the night I asked her if she had been recording me, and she said that she had recorded "a small part" and that she had the thing in her purse and suddenly realized it, and was intending on asking me later... uh, well doing something, and then asking permission later, is NOT REALLY ASKING PERMISSION. Well I just told her that I felt violated. No use holding any of it back now, Duck, since I've already been accused of being a control freak (a control freak that no one listens to anyway, apparently).

Anyhow, that went over however it went over, and we were soon onto other topics, mainly Bethany bursting into tears over her job, which sounds horrible, because it sounds like she is working for Louie's evil twin brother. I don't envy her a bit, and she's got to figure it out herself, it seems, because I've had it with that kind of stuff, but she is still trying to find herself in all of it and determine what is important. I think at this point, I would just strangle somebody. I may be dangerously close to strangling somebody tomorrow, we'll see.

I'm really going to bed now, for real. But first, I'm going to make a list of things that irritate me, just because I'm on a roll.

PETTY THINGS THAT IRRITATE ME:

1. I fly a lot, and I assume most people I fly with have at least taken one, if not more than one, plane trip before. And yet, I have noticed on my numerous many plane trips, nobody listens for shit. People STILL stand in the aisles even though they are constantly announcing to move into your row so others can get by.

2. More plane stuff... when they board the back of the plane first, there is always some able-bodied person who is all freaked out and sneaking ahead to get into row 10. This person, of course, stands in the aisle, and impedes everyone else's progress.

3. Those that put their luggage in the overhead compartment, long-ways. Most carry-on suitcases fit with handles facing out. People who take up two spaces... mmm... inconsiderate!

4. I have a very wrinkled one-dollar bill that no machine will take!

5. Touch-screens that got all wonky and no longer respond. Or touch-screens located in outdoor train stations that don't respond in the winter, because they are frozen. If a touch-screen doesn't work, you are pretty much shit outta luck, aren't ya?

6. Women who call you to chat, but end up talking to their children the whole time. I have nothing against mothers, but I cannot handle being interrupted every 40 seconds. I'm sure it's also some sort of Murphey's Law that as soon as she gets on the phone, her kid needs her, so I suppose it's not entirely her fault. But I can be annoyed by Murphey, can't I?

7. Every pair of shoes I put on my feet either gives me blisters or rubs some part of my foot anatomy raw. I guess I don't belong in shoes. I hate them.

8. Why is every surface in my house WET?!

9. Men who disappear.

10. Credit cards.

The end. Good night.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~