touched my heart [ 2009-05-17, 2:19 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just a quick entry cause I have to get my ass to bed.

Keith actually woke up on his own today, and since we were working together, we got the house ready etc. I told myself that I should just know better; I know he is slow, I know things won't get done unless I do 90% of the preparation. I knew this going in.... so that makes me hate myself even more for getting irritated, but it's like I can't help it... but I am trying.

As for the wetness, now I am just keeping a handy dandy dishtowel nearby and every ten minutes or so I just walk around and wipe all the surfaces. Acceptance.

Toward the end of the day I was definitely feeling better... and I went to work, and it was all good. I did some tapping, on being angry at myself, for abandoning myself- with food (bingeing on sugar), with men (not seeing the red flags with M and Smitten), and anger AT those men... now I feel a whole lot lighter...

Tomorrow I am going to try to see the little Chinese man before all the work I have to do... life is hectic...

The best thing, though, was coming home, and Keith had made my little bed up for me on the couch. (He's been sleeping in my bedroom since I come home late from work every night). When I saw that, I just know that Keith appreciates me, thinks about me, and is trying to help me out by keeping the place as neat as possible (every dish was also washed), and doing my bed because he knew I'd be too tired to do it.

It just really touched my heart.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~