things have changed [ 2009-05-20, 12:25 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am disappointed that I can't seem to remember my dreams like I used to- I guess I am not sleeping quite well enough. Things have definitely changed.

I did have some dream, and I think there was a cat or some kind of loving little animal in it, that jumped up on me and was kissing me- I may have been in the shower at the time, I'm not sure. At any rate, whatever the other contents of the dream happened to be, I woke up kind of feeling lonely and depressed, and wishing I had a lover. That's all I know. That feeling is still sticking to me.

I'm taking Keith into town to meet up with someone he met over the internet; a woman who is a financial coach of some kind and was very inspiring to him. She agreed to meet him; I don't know how the whole thing is going to go over, as Keith is pretty fragile. He gets rattled when I run the blender or the vacuum cleaner; he gets upset when the fan is on. I can't imagine taking him into the city, that he will be able to handle it. I guess we shall see.

He will only be here tomorrow, then his sister will come and pick him up on Friday and keep him for the weekend. I'm sure I need the break. I was considering going away for Memorial Day weekend, maybe to the lakes or mountains, but as each day passes I feel closer and closer to getting my period, and that does not feel so hot at all. I'm wondering if it would be a good idea to leave, or to just stay home.

(sigh).

Boy I am really depressed about that dream.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~