tired [ 2009-06-05, 2:28 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I started writing this entry last night, but then I had some kind of server mishap and it disappeared.

Yesterday I slept a bit after Keith left, then I got up and cleaned the house, vacuumed and put everything back where it's supposed to be. I seem to have lost a lot of glasses when Keith was here- I know I broke one myself- it fell out of the cupboard and shattered in the sink. Then there was the moment that I noticed Keith was drinking out of a glass with a crack in it, so I told him to throw it out. (I believe he cracked those glasses, because he mixes powders and things in his water and stirs them with a spoon. The glasses he favored were stemless wineglasses that Delia gave me for my birthday a few years ago- probably not the best glasses to be stirring in, but, eh, hindsight).

So, I know I had a set of 6 water glasses from my grandmother, and 4 stemless wine glasses. I now have 2 water glasses, and 1 wine glass. Can you believe it?

Is it me, or are most houseguests this destructive? I know I have messed up a few things as a houseguest in my day, but I don't think I wreak this much havoc on anybody.

Anyhow I worked yesterday, that was fine and good, then I went into town for a meeting. A woman I have known for a few years, Lalla, was there. Lalla is super cool, a bit older than me but kind of like a woman that was really happening in the 70's. She has four kids and I imagine kind of a crazy lifestyle. After the meeting me, Lalla, Rosanna and a guy named Kobi hung out and were talking. It was an interesting conversation because we were discussing a lot of things; parties, travel, other cultures, etc. Then somehow the topic turned to what our attractive "type" would be- like if you had a crush on someone in Hollywood. Lalla and Rosanna said who they liked in movies and music and then Kobi turned to me and asked what my type was- well I really couldn't even think of anyone in Hollywood today that I have the hots for, since I am so damned tired and sleep deprived and obsessed with useless slippery men and depressed, so I just said I like my men crazy and horny.

Which everyone thought was funny, and Lalla said, "Oh you mean like Jimmy- don't you and Jimmy have a little thing going on right now?" To which I said, "No, we just hang out sometimes, I go over there and he makes me food. I don't think he thinks of me like that because Smitten liked me first..."

To which Lalla responded, "Oh, believe me, I don't think Jimmy and Smitten would have a problem with sharing a woman." She said it like it has happened before.

Uh. Okay. Interesting. I might have to talk to Lalla more to get some dirt on these guys- there was a time several months ago, when I told Lalla that I felt like I had a little crush on Smitten because he helped me sleep- she said, "Oh good, he needs that!" (And the way she said that was part of what convinced me that he had experienced some sort of major heartbreak).

So Lalla seems to know quite a lot about these jokers. I would have asked for more details about what she mentioned, but Rosanna and Kobi kind of changed the subject.

Rosanna and Kobi and I all walked out together, and rode the same bus until Rosanna got off first, and then Kobi and I were talking, and he inevitably asked if I thought he was crazy and horny enough for me... ew. Uh, no. Horny for sure, but not crazy and intelligent the way I like.

Later, Kobi.

I am so tired I can barely keep my mind in this entry. I have to go.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~