tech support [ 2009-06-10, 10:56 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Sorry for not updating recently... I have no excuse. Yesterday I worked, but I spent most of the day 1) sleeping, and 2) lying around in bed watching Grey's Anatomy online. Somewhere in there I took a shower and got dressed and went to work, which was fine.

I didn't do jack shit today. Will called, but, he is getting less and less attractive by the minute. Probably because I am pulling away and he is just trying harder to get my attention. Hmm, sound familiar? I should take notes. Doesn't matter because I'm back to ignoring Smitten anyway.

And, I just had the most frustrating online chat with tech support ever. My website won't upload, and I notice that my FTP server rejects my password whenever my website provider does any kind of update or maintenance. So I was chatting online with some tech support person, but I felt like it wasn't a real person, because nothing I asked got answered or even acknowledged. It was kind of like this:

ME: Well I'm experiencing BLUE. Can you tell me why BLUE is happening?

TECH: ORANGE is a result of the subsystem maintenance op server being re-routed through the mainframe whodiggit.

ME: I'm not asking about ORANGE. Can you tell me about BLUE?

TECH: Once this happens you will have YELLOW, and a technical assistant will send you an email update.

ME: Are you a real person, or a computer?

TECH: I am a real person.

ME: Then why won't you acknowledge or answer my questions about BLUE?

TECH: A technical assistant will be sending you an update email about YELLOW. Anything else I can help you with today?

Uh, duh. Never before have I felt so NON-HELPED by a helpline.... literally, this went on for 20 minutes or so... I never got any acknowledgement or straight answers to a question... I'm not going to bother posting the real conversation here because I was *this close* to losing my shit and saying something I might regret, so I had to close the window. I did however, tell the tech person that I was deeply sorry I had renewed my subscription to this company, and I felt very un-helped (no apology or acknowledgement of this statement was ever given!)

So. That's that. Phew.

Tomorrow will just have to be a new day; perhaps it will be better!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~