interact with life [ 2009-06-18, 6:17 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

When I don't know what else to do... I'll update.

I am back, life is slow. It's raining madly, and as much as I don't want to admit it, I believe it affects me... you know?

Yesterday I had a meeting that went very well, and then I hung out with Bethany. We went out to eat, and then back to her house where we watched a movie. While I was walking home I had the thought of calling Elliot, but then he called me. One of those weird things.

But sometimes I only talk to Elliot for a few minutes, and I am reminded why I DON'T like him. Granted, we seem to be friends, and there are things I appreciate about him, but then there's this whole other side that is just convinced he is always right, never wrong, and he wants to argue his point to death, and... it's really boring.

So last night he asked me about my day, and was talking about his day, and he mentioned that he and his ex-girlfriend, who are in business together, had a little drama with an employee, because they found out she lied about where she was, and in the end she admitted that she had gone to get a consultation for an abortion.

I stopped him right there, and said, "Maybe you shouldn't be telling me this. Abortions are pretty private business, and I'm sure your employee doesn't want random people knowing about it..." His response was kind of, "Uh, but it was a CONSULTATION for one..." Yeah. Kind of missed the point, Elliot.

Anyway, just another example of how Elliot doesn't know how to have good boundaries or keep his mouth shut at appropriate moments. He really couldn't figure out why the employee had lied for hours and then finally admitted. Because he actually doesn't have any human emotions I guess, and he can't understand that going for even a "mere" abortion consultation could bring up a lot of feelings, like say, oh, worry, sadness, anger, fear, shame and guilt, and maybe you just don't want to chat about it at the water cooler. Fucking idiot. And sometimes when I am tired, his constant droning on about How Things Should Be can be plenty unattractive.

So anyhow, I stayed up way too late, but I did finally figure out how to watch True Blood Season Two. Sad that that may be the highlight of my night, but, whatever.

Now a friend of mine has convinced me to go to the lake, despite the rain. I think it will be good to get out of the house. I know if I stay, I will just loaf around here and do practically nothing, except maybe go deeper and deeper into my depression spiral.

So. I'm officially leaving the house. I guess I won't be taking my computer- it might get wet. I guess I'll have to actually interact with life.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~