back from the lake [ 2009-06-20, 7:54 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Back from the lake- and I am glad I went. There were lots of women there, some I haven't seen in two or three years... they all looked totally shocked and overjoyed to see me.

Yes, shocked and overjoyed... I'm not kidding. I get to feeling so bad about myself, that I forget that people really fucking adore me. I mean really! One friend, Yiya, said, "You are one of my favorite people," I know she is serious because she has always told me this, and she once told me that if she were a lesbian, she would be my lover in a heartbeat. How's that for a compliment?

So, if anything, it's an invitation for me to maybe like myself a little better?

Hmm.

Lots of travel today, so I am pooped. Think I'm gonna pop in my movie from Netflix (thanks Delia!) and maybe I'll have something more interesting to say a bit later...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~