burst of responsibility and a surprise guest [ 2009-07-01, 2:34 p.m. ]

Well, there was a burst of responsibility here this morning at Chez Duckie.

I got up, made eggs and turkey bacon with some romaine on the side. I even cut up some avocado, but it turned out not to be so ripe. :(

I gathered up my laundry- tons of it- and now it's all in the dryers. I'm working on my presentation for tonight and also my website.

Gah.

Yesterday was a strange turn of events. I spent most of the day stressing out about money, and making phone calls to try to set things up for this month. I was supposed to go to a networkworking meeting, but at the last minute I got a call from Callie- Red's ex-girlfriend. She had been flying to meet her mom somewhere, and her plane was grounded in my nearby airport. Could she come and stay with me and catch the next flight in the morning? I said of course.

Luckily the house was semi-clean, I think because Elliot visited last week and somehow I have kept it presentable. I called the meeting and said I wouldn't be coming, and cleaned a few more things. Callie arrived, and we hung out. I've never actually seen her in person- only spoke to her on the phone, so it was kind of interesting! I had a conference call at 10pm, and she said she was tired anyway, so I did that and she went to bed. This morning she was so very quiet, I woke up with a start and went in the living room, she had cleaned up and made her bed, washed her own dishes, etc. The BEST HOUSEGUEST EVER!

Oh, I'm going to be late....


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~