oh Mickey, you're so.... drunk [ 2009-07-13, 12:34 a.m. ]

#2

Hi Diary,

I cleaned up a little bit but not much. Dishes, bathroom sink, and swept the front hallway. There is still soo much to be done before I leave on Wednesday.

I forgot to mention that yesterday Mickey called and invited me to a party tonight- a BYOB party. It was weird, actually, because he just called and left a message with the address and description of the party, that there was a $10 cover and it was BYOB. The whole thing was rather unappealing. One, he wasn't offering to TAKE me to the party- it sounded like he just wanted to meet me there... two, I don't drink. And what would I be paying $10 for? That's the part I didn't really get.

Hmm that makes me think about when Smitten and I went out the first time, he came all the way to my house, took me out to dinner then took me to the party. We both only drink water. Then he brought me all the way home, tucked me in and left even though it took him an hour to get home. Now that's how you do it.

See? Maybe you think I am being nitpicky about Mickey (hah, that rhymes!) but now I have been spoiled so what do you expect. Mickey is cute but not that cute, and now I'm the kind of girl that chooses quality over cuteness. He would have to be a little more spectacular and stop playing games, ie. not use text messaging to ask me out, actually plan a real date instead of steering me toward a friend's party, and show some respect and ask ahead of time instead of waiting till the day before to try and make a half-assed plan.

I did call Mickey today and left a message that I already had other plans. He called me back and we talked. I guess he hadn't listened to my message because I just reiterated everything. Then he said we should go get a drink sometime. I informed him that I don't drink. Hmm. I could hear his wheels turning (once when I told a guy that he asked, "Then what do you do for fun?"- gah) and he said, "Well, the park sometime, maybe then."

Whatever. I'm thinking Mickey and I don't have much in common. He seems really into... drinking.

I went to work and that was all fine. John stopped by with a friend and Bethany and I went to eat with them. Only our favorite spot was closed early on a Sunday (which doesn't seem normal- I think they just started doing that- recession?), two other things were closed, John's friend got tired of looking and had to go home. So John and Bethany and I went to the grocery store salad bar, got some things and then had to eat outside because the store closed.. what a downer for the evening!

I won't lie to you, I'm disappointed that I haven't heard from Smitten at all... I am leaving early morning on Wednesday so time is dwindling away. Maybe I'll hear from him in the next two days, but maybe whatever crisis he is dealing with, is still crisising. Who knows. He may be out of town once again when I am back- it's just too hard to try to figure out how important I am to him right now. Is he still in love with what's-her-name? (probably). Is he too afraid of me to make anything happen? (maybe). Is that really any of my problem? (nope. not much I can do).

Worst case is, I may feel really sad about it for awhile, but then I will meet someone else, and things will change... right?

Right.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~