bad news from home [ 2009-08-01, 1:37 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Neither rain, nor snow, nor other minor inconveniences can keep me from updating.... plus, I'm an insomniac.

Today I slept late and missed many phone calls. Emily is in town and texted me... I was having a weird dream in which Drew and I were getting our first communion or something. Only Drew was wearing something that looked like a wedding dress, all tucked into his suit pants with a suit jacket over it. Bizarre. I don't know if I should tell him.

Finally I got up and ran a bath and got ready to go to work. I saw that I had missed a call from Stacey. Her voicemail said she didn't know if I'd heard the news from our hometown... I suspected what it was and I knew it was bad. I called her right away, and she informed me that her brother is dead. Stacey, seemingly unbelievably calm, is most likely in shock. We talked for a bit, I said of course that I will help her in any way I can, and we hung up.

I went to work, and somehow got through all that. I saw Jerry, in the beginning of the night he seemed a little less flirty than he has been in the past. But toward the end of the evening he remarked how hot I looked. We are still making plans to get together this weekend.

I went back to Emily's cousin's place, where she stays when she is in town. We ate and talked a bit, and I called Stacey just to check in with her. She was busy trying to figure out travel plans, and I felt that it was important just for me to sit with her.

Now Emily is snoring away and I am awake awake. What's next? I do not know.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~