rough day for everyone [ 2009-08-13, 11:38 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

An exhausting day. Made plans to go shopping with my mother, but got a text message from Stacey: "Kelly is falling apart. Give her a call if you can." called Kelly and learned that: 1) she and bf had sex this morning, after which they had a long talk which turned into him screaming and calling her nasty names, and him saying there was no chance of them getting back together, the sex was just sex; 2) Kelly left work and went to her mom's because she was so distraught; 3) her brother played the Big Brother Card and called bf and told him he had to get out of the house. They made arrangements that Kelly would wait an hour before going home so bf could get some of his stuff.

My mom and I stopped by to give Kelly a hug, she practically collapsed in my arms sobbing. I promised I would come back for her and take her to her house. My mom and I went to a couple stores, puttered around, she bought me a dress. Then we went to visit my aunt who works in the book store. My mom paid for it, cause I'm so damn broke, but we got her a book on break-ups and some chocolate.

I dropped off my mom, went and picked up Kelly. Told her she'd be spending the rest of the day with me. Took her home so she could change her clothes and feed her cats; then threw her in the car and we went to dinner with my parents. My dad took over being her father (Kelly's father died when she was five) and bought her dinner and told her she'd be fine.

Afterward Kelly and I met up with Stacey and her kid for just a few moments... Stacey had had a hard day with her parents sprinkling her brother's ashes about.

All in all it was rough for everybody here.

Thanks ladies for your encouraging words. I am still missing Smitten and feeling bad... even though it makes no sense to miss him. I have to stop judging myself for what has happened- I have after all been trying my best.

Right?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~