out with Capricorn [ 2009-09-03, 3:19 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, three in the morning and I'm not sleeping, obviously.

Capricorn is officially off the list, man faucet or no. Why?

After our little exchange today, wherein he wanted me to race over to his house when I was still trying to get my wits about me, and he pouted... well I called him back later in the afternoon because I said I would and I am a woman of my word. We talked for a bit, I asked him what he'd been doing and he replied, "Waiting for you." Dude, please. So pathetic.

Anyhow, he said he wanted to go to the gym and he would be done at about six. Fine, I said, call me then... and I went about my day, which was a struggle, because I can't seem to dig myself out of this heaviness I am feeling. I was also so tired and completely devoid of energy due to the past two nights of not sleeping well. I popped in a DVD and entertained myself with that for a bit. Six o'clock came and went, and I ended up leaving Capricorn a message at quarter after seven, asking if he would consider doing something tomorrow night instead, because I wasn't feeling well. Another hour went by, I called again but left no message, figured it's always good to show you tried...

I was feeling bad. More comments on my FB page from Smitten, but he avoids any actual connection with me at all costs. I feel like he is goading me with his comments.

It must have been close to eleven when Capricorn called; I don't know why I picked up. Then he says he's at the end of my street, where we met last night, won't I come out and give him a hug? I should have told him that I was in bed sleeping, I don't know why I didn't. I said ok, and came outside.

I walked to the corner and he was standing there with another girl. He introduced her as someone who works at the gym. She went away and we went into the park. But Capricorn says we have to sit on a bench this time because in his words, he "hates to walk." I ask you, who hates to walk? But it's true. Earlier on the phone today, instead of suggesting that one of us walk to the other's house, or meet in the middle, he was going to take a cab or send me a cab. We don't live that far apart. Kind of ridiculous.

Anyhow, we go sit and he is doing more of his pushy crap. He kind of smells like he's been drinking, but I have a hard time discerning that about people. But then, he starts asking me all the same questions he asked me yesterday: What is my ethnic background? When was the last time I had a boyfriend? When was the last time I dated someone?

I kept saying, you asked me that yesterday, I already told you that. Finally I said, are you drunk?! He said, No, I only had two glasses of wine... but yesterday I had a lot of drinks... man was that yesterday?

Uh, yeah Dude, it was. He told me he drinks often, but not a lot.... doesn't matter. I barely drink at all. Like I had a quarter glass of wine this year... on Sunday, in fact. I also notice that he doesn't look me in the face when I'm telling him something. No wonder he can't remember shit.

Anyhow, what a drag, right? Then we decide to walk down the hill a bit and see what some kids are doing down there with some lamps- looks like they were shooting a movie. I was walking a little bit ahead of Capricorn and when I turned around I saw that he had his phone out. I kept thinking he was checking his phone but now I realize he was texting someone. I noticed that the other night too. He said last night after we met he went out and had pizza with his friend, so he must have been making plans. This is what I mean about Capricorn jumping from thing to thing but never really paying attention to where he is...

He also asked me, again, when I was going away this weekend, another thing I already told him, plus I left it in my phone message. I asked him didn't he get my message? And he said no... but I am inclined to believe that he just didn't listen to it. Which is also weird seeing as how it seems he is always checking his phone, so you'd think he'd listen to my message.

To top it all off (yes, there's more...), on the way back to the corner he asked if I was dating other guys. I said yes. Then he said, "Tell me about them." I said I really didn't want to do that. He was insistent that it was all in the name of being honest, like how many times have I been out with each guy? I just said, without giving any names- one guy 3 times (Smitten), and one guy once (Gemini). Capricorn seemed most concerned about the guy I'd been out with 3 times (I don't know if technically one could say that Smitten and I have gone out 3 times-but whatever). "This guy, the one you've seen three times, how do you feel about him?"

What? I was kind of stunned as all the complexity of the Smitten situation ran through my head- all my heartbreak, confusion and waiting I have endured...

I just said, "I don't want to talk about that." Capricorn tried to give me a problem about it. "Why not? I'm just trying to get to know you." I just repeated myself and said I would not talk about it. Then it seemed that he went into his pouty place because I wouldn't play his game, and we said a tight and quick goodbye.

So glad to get away from that mess. Now as I type this I realize how much crap I endure and I ask myself WHY? When I know better. This guy is like a little kid who has no clue how to make real dating conversation, (such as, where did you grow up, what are your hobbies, etc.), tries to force intimacy with this weird shit and shows up TWICE after he's been drinking... well I guess if I met up with him again then I WOULD be a martyr...

I'm just letting you know, he's out.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~