breaking a habit [ 2009-09-04, 12:13 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just a short one because I'm leaving for the lake soon.

Had a dream about Gemini, I think it was Gemini... and uh... it was kind of a sexy dream. And, I think I woke myself up by having an orgasm. While I was asleep! I can't tell him that though. He must have felt it because he called me this morning to check in...

Rosie had a good idea about being random with calls to Smitten, but he's so very disappointing. I talked to Gail about it last night and she said she would just call him on it and say we are friends because he doesn't really act like anything other than a (lame) friend.... I just feel so vulnerable, because I like him and it shows and I feel like he uses that against me. So I think what I might do is just go 21 days without speaking to him, because 21 days breaks a habit. And maybe he's just a habit.

In any case, I will be busy all weekend with friends at the lake and that is GOOD. And one of the things that convinced me to go is that there is always the chance of meeting another cute guy, perhaps some artsy type with a guitar and we can make out in the woods. Take that, Smitten.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~