delayed and intact [ 2009-10-30, 2:39 a.m. ]

Can I just tell you that I am sick of laundry?

Sick of lugging it, hanging it, folding it, sick of looking at it. Ugh. Sick of finding pants or shirts or whatever stuffed somewhere (why? for what reason?) and not really knowing what to do with them... because now I have not enough hangers... how did that happen, again? Gah.

Well we all know I am not the best time manager, that is true. And I started cleaning my house yesterday... I think, cause Gia is coming... but it was slow going. And I got up early today to get to the laundromat, because I needed clean sheets and towels (not to mention pants, etc, but the visitor thing really requires clean linens...

And then to the Chinese man for new treatments for sleep. And back home, where I felt so stressed I didn't know what to do. And I went to dance class, even though my foot hurts and it was kind of... lame... and... then back home. And then Gia called, and she got stuck at her layover. Well, so there. And she's not coming till the morning.

Phew, is all I can say... because I still did another two hours of cleaning after she called. Obviously, my house has been quite a wreck. So it always feels good to get it back in order... but I'm exhausted. Tons of organizing, shredding, vacuuming, wiping, whatever. Good news is my supplements came in the mail. Bad news is I don't have a costume for the party Gia and I are supposed to be attending tomorrow night...

Now, sleep.

Oh, p.s. Happy Anniversary to me, the last time I had sex. I didn't think about it first thing, it just kinda dawned on me today. Been two years since I saw M in the flesh... isn't that weird?? That somebody who even during the breakup said, "I want you in my life, I want you in my life..." Um. I guess not.

Still hurts some. Can't deny that.

But I'm intact.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~