negative, positive, positive, negative [ 2009-11-19, 11:59 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, Bethany left a message for me this morning that according to the doctor, or planned parenthood, or wherever she went, she is not pregnant. The home test said yes, two tests at the outside institution said no, but she's still feeling odd so she bought another home test to take tomorrow morning, just to be completely sure.

Still, it looks like I'm not going to be the baby daddy (which is what I was referring to myself as last night, and making Bethany laugh hysterically - I figure anything that makes an older, single, possibly pregnant woman laugh hysterically is a joke that bears repeating, and it definitely seemed to take the tension off).

I went to the play with Oscar and a couple other people, it was long but okay, one of those doozies with no furniture or sets or anything, but makes you use a lot of your imagination. Oscar and his girlfriend invited me to dinner, but I wanted to come home, save some money, and try to get to sleep asap, since I was up till 6 this morning.

Smitten sent me an email, cause he was included on one of my things in FB, and I guess he occasionally thinks of me when he sees my name there. Just his typical stuff, the word, "hi" and then a bunch of photos.

What a relationship would be like with a person like that, I don't know, but I probably don't want to find out.

Shelby said he would call me this week, but hasn't. Gia told me that he can be quite flakey. I guess I shouldn't count on him for much in that way. I figured I could call him myself, but I'm also kind of tired and don't know that I feel up to it.

Which must just mean that I need sleep.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~