visiting the parents [ 2009-11-25, 12:33 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So, sadly, I wasn't able to fall asleep last night either, even though I'm at my parents' Magic Sleeping Palace. Even though I have informed my parents of my sleeping problem, it's like they refuse to believe me and just think I'm lazy or something. I told my mom that if I wasn't up by 11:30, that she should wake me up, but could she do it gently? So her voice was soft but she was very sarcastic, saying, "It's time to get up, your highness!"

Sometimes I'm sorry I come home at all.

My parents have been fighting since I've been here, maybe they just do it all the time anyway, but it makes me nervous. No wonder I'm such a wreck in general.

Mostly what happened is that I got up, took a shower, watched my mother cook, and then went and ran errands for her for about 3 hours. The irony of living by myself, and coming to spend the holidays with family and spending the whole day by myself, was not lost on me. Anyhow it was really okay because it was the most peaceful part of the day. I went to the bank and put a payment on my credit card (checks I've been carrying around waiting to deposit), bought my mom some things she wanted, dropped a payment off on one of her stores, went to the craft store to look for some supplies I wanted (didn't find 'em), and went to the grocery store.

When I got back my dad took us to dinner. As of yet Kevin is still not home. I wouldn't be surprised if he got held up by some girl.

And I just ate about half a big bag of m&ms, um, not good at all... MUST STOP EATING SUGAR. I really do know better.

Never heard from X... so something's definitely up with that. Kelly is working nonstop it seems so I might not see her until Thursday. I haven't heard from her in a while either, so I'm not caught up on her drama with her ex, etc.

Well, I tried to make it interesting. That's about as interesting as it gets around here.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~