procrastinating on a saturday [ 2009-12-19, 3:15 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I have to get ready to go to work, but I'm procrastinating, as usual.

So just a quick note.

Yesterday I did a bit of work, went to pick up my remaining gifts, stopped by Bethany's for a cup of tea and then went to dance class again- great fun. I really enjoy it, and I consider it one of the necessities of life. It's really necessary for me to do things that bring me joy. It's really necessary for me to get exercise, and why not the fun kind of exercise?

After that I went to Emily's cousins' and had some dinner and watched 'The Hangover'. It was funny but I think I was spoiled by the trailers. I think trailers show too much these days- I feel like in the last ten years they've developed a tendency to give away the whole movie.

Then home, where I did not feel at all like wrapping Delia and Bud's gifts so I could get them to the post office in the morning. So I stayed up till the wee hours doing that and watching Desperate Housewives online. That show has most certainly gone downhill but what can I say, it's something to watch. Mostly it is ridiculous in that none of those women ever tell the truth and they just make more trouble for themselves. They are all a bit selfish and it's kind of ridiculous- sometimes fun for entertainment value, but the scary part is that when you meet people that want to "be" like Gabrielle Solis or even Samantha Jones from STC... it's a show people. They're fake!

Set my alarm and got to the post office this morning, only to find out that "nothing will get there by Christmas" so Delia won't be getting her gifts on time. Then I felt like the worst sister ever, but I tried to console myself with the fact that some sisters fight or shoot or stab each other, so it could be worse. I can't really remember, but I'm sure it's not the first time that my gifts will be late!

I also bought a plunger, because my toilet's been acting funny. This is a weird thing to write about, but I don't really know much about housekeeping stuff. I've lived in the same apartment for 6 years and never had need of a plunger (I also don't have a smoke detector! That often bugs people out). In any case, my toilet has been making a weird noise, like it's running, but jiggling the handle doesn't do anything. All the drains in my bathroom run slow, and I was wondering if the pipes were somewhat clogged. So one time I borrowed a plunger from upstairs and the noise etc seemed to go away for a bit. I think I just have to be careful of paper usage and just do a little plunging whenever that noise happens, and it will be okay. Who knows?

Single girl living.

I also sent my email to Shelby last night, no reply yet, but it hasn't even been 24hrs. I'm still kind of a worrier but maybe not as much as before. I know he wants to see me, but I also know that he doesn't organize himself well on calling or emailing when he says he will. Once I get him on the phone he will chat for an hour or more no problem, so I don't feel like he is trying to escape or anything like that. Still it is probably for the best that we are not having intercourse because that would make me most sad, connecting and then not hearing from him at all.

Well, that's that. Time to get ready for work!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~