run-in with Luke [ 2009-12-22, 2:35 a.m. ]

#3

Dear Diary,

Went to work. I still haven't finished packing, but the laundry is done... I have to pay my internet bill... etc etc.

When I walked into work, there were a bunch of people there including Luke, of the infamous date that was not a date (he's the one that invited me to lunch and then when the bill came was all, "How should we handle this?"... which was weird then when we went back to his apartment I learned that he was quite well-off!). In any case he was somewhat flirtatious with me and the guys oohed and aahed over the fact that I am thinner, "Oh you look so good!" Um, okay but what was wrong with me before?

Whichever, whatever. I don't trust Luke very much. For a moment I was flattered by his flirtation, but another part of me knows he is a fake and a player, he's the type of guy that has 2000 pictures of himself on FB, he is enthralled with himself and there's really no room for anybody else on that bill...

So that is that.

After work I was able to complete the shopping for my colleague, I put everything in a gift bag and dropped it off at his apartment. So that's done, I'm glad...

See you in the morning!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~