people I didn't see [ 2009-12-29, 11:55 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Even though I have been here for over a week, I have run out of time.

I never even called ZZ to tell her I was in town, and I hung out with X. (By the way, I don't know if I ever mentioned that I did eventually hear from X- I sent her an email and she responded and said she could never be mad at me.)

I did however try to connect with another old friend- a guy that was best friends with my abusive ex Derrick. Trent and I always got along well, and at one point even lived together for three months. Well I found him on FB, and tried to connect with him on Thanksgiving, but he was doing the same thing he's doing now- which is writing me messages in FB saying when can we hang out? And then I give him days and times and my phone number... I don't have his phone number and he hasn't given it to me, I'm feeling like there is something very fishy going on. He doesn't really want to hang at all, why bother?

I have also been thinking a lot about Ex, who lives here in town. I keep calling his cell phone but all I get is voicemail and that's completely full - really not surprising since Ex is extremely antisocial, but I would like to connect with him.

Today my mom and I went to see Sherlock Holmes, then came home and had steaks for dinner. Then we all watched Apocolypto. I seriously think that Mel Gibson just loves violence.

That's it for tonight- I'm leaving tomorrow late afternoon and have a ton of stuff to do, so I need some sleep.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~