packing, procrastinating [ 2010-01-08, 3:26 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, still nauseous, all day. Weird huh? I barely ate anything. I did get out of the house and over to the main office, briefly, where I saw CF, my evil ex-boss. I know, aren't you surprised I didn't throw up right there?

CF is something like eight months pregnant and I mean she looks okay, you know in general. I asked her when she is due and she said mid-February, but she will probably have him earlier because there are complications. Well of course there are complications- it's CF's child!! I feel for him already, that poor little baby... I don't know why any soul would choose that job.

In any case, as I was leaving I asked CF if she was going to post photos of the baby on her FB page after he was born. She said, oh no, this is my private life, I've already had my public life with Hal... uh, okay. CF is a legend- in her own mind, that is. When I worked for her she used to try to placate me with assurances of being in an 'inner circle' of some kind. Complete nutzo.

Of course I left my errands for the post office and getting my eyebrows done for tomorrow- I wish I hadn't. I have so much to do tomorrow as a result!

Came home and at least I did a bit with regard to packing. I started getting clothes together and putting them in a suitcase. I'm going to mail some things because it will be cheaper and easier than checking an extra bag.

My house is still a shambles, but I put the garbage out, as well as all the recycling, and moved a bunch of stuff along- mailing Ginny's birthday presents that I never sent her, a present for Bud, my brother-in-law, that I found in all my stuff after Christmas. I have a bag and a half of clothing to give away when I come back... and I'm sure I'll find more stuff to get rid of.

Bed now.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~