day of class [ 2010-01-12, 2:34 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

It's been a long couple of days.

Didn't sleep much at all on Saturday night, got about three hours and then I was on my way to the airport. Flight was fine and uneventful, and I even arrived an hour earlier than planned.

Lee came and picked me up, and I was immediately thrust into the new family life. It's sweet with the new baby here. This morning I woke up early and was off to class with Serena. Grace and her group did their presentation and honestly it's the most Grace has ever talked in class, and the longest I've ever heard her talk about something OTHER than Alphie since I've known her.

Amazing!

Anyhow she was nice to me today but probably only because she was nervous. I'm sure things will go back to normal next time.

All in all it was a good day, David even did acupressure on my feet. He could tell my stomach was not right- it hasn't been right for days and days, with all my nausea, puking and indigestion. Ha.

The worst part was coming home and of course getting lost again... I do it everytime. An extra half hour in the car, plus searching for a gas station and blah blah blah.

Tomorrow night I am spending the night with Shelby. I'm excited because it's something I've been looking forward to and now it's almost here! Never mind that my um, monthly visitor lasts like two weeks now. I still don't know why that is.

Later!

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~