thought it was thursday [ 2010-01-15, 7:56 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Yesterday during a phone conference I plucked every gray hair I could find out of my head. I am really not ready to have gray hair.

I have been helping out Nia and Lee in between the measly work I have set up for myself here- it is a different lifestyle and I'm not used to it. Even though I walk twice a day, I feel stiff. I do like my home, that is for sure.

So, Serena is coming for dinner and I am cooking, so I better get on that. The other night I was cooking for Nia and Lee and went into my usual downward spiral of feeling self-conscious and taking longer than I thought and whatever else I do to myself... so... I think I should give myself plenty of time! So there.

All day today I thought it was Thursday, so I haven't called Shelby. Duh. Oh well oh well. The other day I woke up and thought, "What am I DOING here?" I was kind of irritated. Then I missed him a lot. Now I'm looking forward seeing him again.

Ah, well.

Later!

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~