above and beyond [ 2010-01-21, 3:47 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I feel I have done a lot today in terms of my duties and working. It feels good to contribute, but I also have gotten into quite a rut in terms of not taking care of my own work.

Therefore I just stayed up late, and did all sorts of things that I have been dragging my feet about- put stuff on the calendar, sent some emails, put some things in motion. Preparing to go back to work in a few weeks and I'll need assignments waiting for me, that's for sure. So.

What I've really been looking forward to is connecting with Shelby again. We agreed to talk on Thursday (today) about our meeting on Friday... so... I'm glad I have him as an activity/distraction. Otherwise I might not really leave the house!

Yesterday I did meet Gia for dinner, but I hit traffic on the way there so we had a little less than an hour to eat and catch up. She is talking about collaborating and coming to see me again. I am wondering if she *might* have been a tad worried about me collaborating with Shelby and perhaps she wanted to jump on it as soon as possible. I don't know, I could be totally projecting about it but there seemed to be some energy behind her random comment the other day that I wouldn't have time for her if I was seeing Shelby. It's not true, but hey... I don't mind the attention Gia is giving me!

I got a call about possibly having more work in this area so that is all so, so good... it makes me feel good, I realize, to have things on the calendar in advance, so I was responsible and sent out a bunch of notices and I am working it from all angles. Oh yes, I am. I have to, because I am losing my one big client (the one that asked me to sleep with him- life is so interesting, ain't it?). In any case that man paid my rent for many years and now it's time to fly from that little nest to something much more lucrative... I actually will not miss him at all as a client, I am ready for something different.

I am soooo excited about Friday, why, I'm even excited about just talking to Shelby tomorrow (today). I just like him, is all. And that's okay!

Later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~