the very very very long day- cross your fingers [ 2010-02-20, 8:48 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

It's been a long long ass day. Literally.

Yesterday I was woken up by the UPS guy, who got the rare and wonderful treat to see me in crumpled pj's and yawning at 1:30 in the afternoon. I was so embarrassed and felt like such a shlub that I came into the house and washed the huge pile of dishes.

I also went to an open house with Carla and that was okay. When I came home, the time was slipping away as it usually does- before I know it, it is midnight, one-thirty, etc... because I can't wake up till late in the day, I am not tired in the evening, and the cycle is continuous. So somehow I got the brilliant idea to just stay up all night and all the next day, till the next evening when I could go to bed at a normal person time and hopefully reset my clock.

So I used the internet, various episodes of The Tudors and Project Runway to keep me awake. I actually didn't start to get tired till about ten in the morning, but I made myself get up, do some things around the house, even do some work although my brain felt like pudding. I even went for a walk in the afternoon (feeling like the walking dead!).

Around 4:30pm I started falling asleep in my chair... I wanted to hold on just a bit longer! At six-thirty I decided it was safe to lie down and I did, but I only just slept till 8pm. I'm baking some chicken right now, and I think I'll be able to go to bed soon.

So. That's the plan- I even feel pretty refreshed after an hour and a half sleep... let's see if it sticks.

And because everything has been such a struggle today, not much has been accomplished, my house is still trashed, there's still work to do, but I feel like if I could just sleep one decent night, I might have the energy to accomplish SOMETHING....

Cross your fingers for me!!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~