woke up shaking [ 2010-03-07, 10:40 a.m. ]

#2

This morning I woke up shaking, my throat swollen and sore and feeling worse than ever. Oh...

But most likely I was breathing through my mouth and that wasn't helping. I took a hot shower and the pain went away, although the swelling is still present, I am tired as all get-out, and still have the thing with the nerves.

I paid for this dance weekend and am loathe to give it up- over $200 down the drain? But at the same time I guess my body needs rest, so I've decided to give myself a slow start, maybe an extra hour at home... make it a shorter day there since I do have to work tonight. One of those days when I'll be saying, "If I can just get through today..."

And my new method of insomnia seems to be, fall asleep at a decent hour (last night I was able to conk out at 10:30 or 11pm) and then wake up many times in the night. I'm not sure I like that much better since I've been waking up not feeling rested at all. At least I felt slightly MORE rested falling asleep at dawn and sleeping till 4pm.... but now I am dealing with non-continuous sleep. I'm wondering if maybe, perhaps, my sleep will readjust itself... and I'm just going through a period of change or something.

Now I'm thinking maybe I won't go dance at all, really yesterday all I wanted to do was lie on the floor past a certain point. It's hard to tell since I always judge myself as lazy, but I know my body is actually having some trouble.

Oh, what to do.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~