procrastinating and cleaning cupboards [ 2010-03-08, 11:15 p.m. ]

So last night after work I exchanged info with some guy... cute, dark, with tight eyes... I guess he was flirting with me but we also talked about work and maybe he was just using work as a pretense to get to know me... so we'll see.

I'm surprised that happened despite the fact that I've been feeling like absolute shit and probably look it too... this girl is TIRED... the same thing has been going on, sleeping a little, waking up a lot.

I had to talk to Gia when I got home, so I definitely did not go to bed early enough last night. And this morning I set my alarm for 10- I woke up at 9:30 because my neighbor was being loud, but then slept till 1pm. And it was hard getting up then too, lemme tell ya.

I tried to do some work, but I have been so averse to finishing this project that I started cleaning out my kitchen cupboards instead- THAT'S what a procrastinator I am. I emptied out the cupboards and threw away all kinds of papers, and decided also to get rid of a bunch of jars and vases and whatever... and I reorganized including putting vegetable steamer, crockpot and blender in the cupboard instead of up top, hopefully creating more counter space... not to mention finding dozens and dozens of plastic utensils and paper plates and cups that I keep buying for different events... but they were everywhere so I didn't know I had them and just kept buying more.

So at the end of all that my place still looks like a mess, but those cupboards are really well organized. Maybe that's just symbolic of me clearing out the depths of my soul. We can hope.

Then I went to work, which went better than I expected, because earlier today I had three people really crap out on me. I saw Bethany and for some reason she is still really bugging me on some level. I don't know why. It might be that I am just going through a phase of being really sensitive and fragile myself and I just don't have the energy to support her and coddle her like she's used to. In any case, I'm feeling quite drained overall...

I just made a quick meal of some rice pasta with sauce, because I just couldn't muster the energy to do anything else.

That's about as exciting as it gets here.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~